Hello!!

Welcome to this Winter Express – A Blog Train where 33 awesome bloggers are writing about different topics related to this beautiful season, winter, from their own unique perspectives. Expect a lot of things including tips and tricks, recipes, stories, cherished memories and a lot more. You would love to have a magical ride with our Winter Express.

This blog train is a lovely idea to cherish some beautiful moments by: RainbowDiaries.com, Mommystimeline.com and Amritkauramy.com.

I would like to Thank Krisha for introducing me and sending across the Winter Express to my station.

Winters come and go in the blink of an eye. With the onset of November we tend to get into the “Wintery Mode”.Like every year this year also I have so many things planned that I want to do during these months.

  • Early morning bike ride

Frosty mornings,fresh air and the sheer joy of a hot cuppa after a cold ride sounds so exciting.Last year I couldn’t do it as I was pregnant hopefully will be able to tick this off from this year’s list.

  • Binging on winter food

Winters bring along better reasons to relish some awesome food you crave to eat throughout the year. Be it hot soup,pav bhaji,sarso da saag makee ki roti or gajar ka halwa..winter activates my taste buds.Every year eating seasonal food tops my list.

  • Hot chocolate cuppa by fire Nothing can beat the feeling of sipping hot coffee sitting by a warm fire under the sky. How beautiful it will be to do star gazing in a chilly night! This has been in my winter bucket list since long.

  • Celebrating Christmas with Anaika This season was my daughter’s first winters & first Christmas.I really wanted to celebrate it to the fullest. While she is still too small to understand all these it was fun to see her reaction when she saw Christmas tree,fairy lights & stockings for the first time.We clicked a lot of pictures & had a blast in the Christmas party.This one is already ticked off from my winter wish list.
  • Go for winter shopping

As the temperature drops, all I do is to go & grab those winter clothes to upgrade my wardrobe.I loooove everything about winter clothing!! From the trench coats to the cute caps to the boots.Winter shopping is there in my list for little one.This one is achieved partially (There is always scope for more).

  • Spend more time with family

With the arrival of winters clock starts ticking for Christmas & New Year giving everyone a chance to slow down and spend some more time together!! I REALLY want to make sure I visit (long pending one) my near & dear ones this winters.

  • Knit a warm chunky sweater

I have so many memories when it comes to a hand woven sweater.It always amazed me as a child that how can my aunt weave such beautiful sweaters for us.I still have, my memory sake, sweater hand woven by my aunt.I really wish to hand weave a sweater for her.

What are your plans for this winter? Whats there in your to do list?What’s your favorite winter favourite food? Tell me all about in the ‘Comments’ below! I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Now, it is the time for departure, so meet Winter Express next at Neha’s Station. Stay hooked to this journey with the Winter Express!!

Love Ananya

20 thoughts on “My winter bucket list

  1. Hot chocolate cuppa and some travel and shopping ofcoz imare my winter goals ..
    I totally enjoyed reading your informative post.

    Like

  2. Loved the article. Got a few more things to add to my winter bucket list! Family time in a blanket with loads of hot drinks seems to be the best idea ☺☺

    Like

  3. This is one interesting bucket list for winter. I too wish to have the same, but early morning rides are now a distant dream due to my kids. I am adding a few from this in my bucket list.

    Like

Leave a comment